Heavy Metal Night Stand

I’ve had this night stand in my basement for probably a decade.  I picked it up cheap somewhere with the intention of some day fixing it up and using it as a nightstand for myself (this was long before I began routinely fixing up furniture).

Definite signs of storage….lots of dust and cobwebs.

Have you seen this awesome faux zinc dresser?  I immediately fell and love and decided to try this technique on this nightstand.  It was super easy to do.  Here is a photo after 2 coats of ASCP Graphite, sanding and 1 coat of clear wax.

I loved the finish even though my finish doesn’t look nearly as good as The Salvage Collection’s.

Here is the nightstand all finished and priced to sell.

I absolutely love the industrial look and the legs fit the finish perfectly.

I really hate to sell it now, but really I don’t have a place for it.  So here it sits at Liberty Belle waiting for somebody to give it a new home.

I loved the technique so much that 2 days later I tried it on another piece…to be revealed another time.

Partying at:  Funky Junk’s Saturday Nite Special

Miss Mustard Seed’s Furniture Feature Friday

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Heavy Metal Night Stand

  1. Suzan says:

    This is sooo gorgeous – loving it!
    Your newest follower – would love to
    have you visit and follow back
    🙂

Leave a Reply

