The Green Side Table

I love blogs.  I love reading them, I only wish I would post to mine more.  I have lots of projects to post about, but every time I set down to post, I get tied up in looking at other blogs.  I can’t help myself.  Too many great ideas out there.  And looking is sooo much easier then editing photos (I at least take pictures – usually anyhow), uploading the photos and writing the posts.  I can’t write.

So anyhow it’s time for another post.  This one is on a beautiful side table I made over last summer.  But it’s beginnings weren’t that impressive.

This is how the table started out.  Really a pretty table…except for the top.

I decided to try milk paint.  I had just recently received my order of Old Fashioned Milk Paint and I selected Tavern Green as my color.

I loved the color and I loved how it looked on the table.

And apparently I wasn’t the only one who loved it, because is sold right away.

I kinda wish I had it back!

Thanks for stopping by!

Linking to:  Miss Mustard Seeds Furniture Feature Friday and

Funky Junk’s Saturday Nite Special and

Involving Color’s Paint Color Party

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Green Side Table

  1. Sue says:

    Love this in green! I’ve never tried milk paint before. The color on this is fantastic. No wonder someone snatched it up so quickly.

  2. Betsy says:

    What a wonderful transformation, love the green you chose. That happens to me all the time…sellers remorse.
    Off to look for more baseballs this weekend:-)

  3. Tanya R. says:

    Beautiful redo, I love the color!

    Tanya 🙂

  4. This is such a pretty color! I bet it was hard to give up. Great job!

  5. Michele says:

    It’s hard to beat green, and that shade is wonderful What a great re-do!

  6. Pingback: Old Fashioned Milk Paint Tavern Green | Involving Color

Leave a Reply

