Post Card Table

I picked up this table for $1 at an auction last month.

It wasn’t a very exciting table.

But a little glue to secure the legs, an a coat of ASCP and it became something much more desirable.

I went to The Graphics Fairy to download an image of a vintage postcard.  Using this technique, I applied the image to the table.

I’m not sure it was an absolute success…. quite a bit of the image was lost.  However, I loved the look for this piece so it didn’t bother me in the least.  I’m thinking the image didn’t make good contact with the table in some areas.  I will have to be more careful next time.

After the image dried, I waxed the table and hot-glued twine around the edges.  I really love how this table turned out.

Linking up to The Graphics Fairy – Graphic Monday and

Miss Mustard Seed – Furniture Feature Friday

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Post Card Table

  1. Suzanne says:

    OHHHH!!! I LIKE that the image didn’t transfer all the way (thanks for the reminder of the site to sometime try this trick, now I can read about it again) I think it suits this table perfectly!

    You did a smashing job- keep up the good work. You’ve got eyes and skills for this work 🙂

    Smiles, visiting from MMS Linky Party today,
    ~Suzanne in IL

  2. Ros crawford says:

    Love it! … I think it adds character losing some of the print … perfect!

  3. I love your table, Lisa. What a great find, deal and makeover! It just adds to the vintage charm that a bit of the image got lost.
    Have a great week :-)!
    Hugs,
    Julia

  4. Cindy Adkins says:

    Oh wow, this is totally amazing!!! Gorgeous creation!
    XO
    Cindy

  5. Amy Steele says:

    It looks great not having the full image. Gives it more of that aged look!

  6. Ahhhh, that’s just awesome! I’ve been looking at your amazing furniture redos and I’d LOVE it if you’d share some of them at the newest party on the web – Trash To Treasure Tuesdays on Kammy’s Korner. These are just what we’re looking for! http://kammyskorner.blogspot.com/2011/10/trash-to-treasure-tuesday-link-party-1.html

    p.s. I just may need to steal this postcard idea some day!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

