Teacher Appreciation

Every month during the school year, a parent brings treats to the teachers lounge at my daughter’s school to celebrate staff birthdays.

When it was my turn, I decided to go the extra mile and prepare a mini-brunch.

Complete with flowers and decorations.

On the menu was coffee cake (a knock off recipe of Starbucks that I found online), chocolate croissants (similar to these…only I used dark chocolate and sprinkled a bit of sea salt on the egg wash before baking) and Bakerella’s Mini Maple Pancake Muffins

served with real maple syrup.

Everything was delivered is a large wooden baking crate (similar to a old pop bottle crate, only much larger and without the dividers).  The serving dishes are just some pieces of my enamel collection.  I used a flower frog to hold the menu.  The syrup picture, the vase, and the table cloth were all purchased second-hand.

There were only 2 male staffers (1 teacher and 1 janitor), so I figured flowers were in order.

Everything looked beautiful, tasted great…

and was very much appreciated by the teachers and staff!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Teacher Appreciation

  1. ow that looks delicious. Can you please bring brunch to my work someday (my home would be fine too 🙂 ).
    I bet they ate their tummies full that day.
    Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

