Shelves

Funky Junk is featuring Shelves on this week’s Saturday Nite Special.

Here are 2 of my favorite shelves right now.

My favorite indoor shelf is an old strap bread pan my sister gave me.  I turned it on its side, and hung it on the side of my pantry.  This junky shelf is perfect for displaying some more junk.

This shelf is on the outside of my home.  I purchased this from a guy who had won this (it was thrown in with a pile of other junk) at an auction.  He paid $2.00 for the whole lot, so he was quite happy that I paid him $2.00 for this door header.  It was a win-win situation for both of us.

This was perfectly aged so I slapped a couple of layers of sealer on it to protect it for the outside elements.  I purchase the house numbers at a flea market.  I believe they are actually letters (spelling out LOL rather than 101…lucky for me you can’t tell) that hung on outside signs – like perhaps a drive-in or something.  I tried just setting them on the shelf, but the wind blew them away.  So there are actually hooks that hold them in place.

Easter decorations on the door, and faux iced branches in the milk can….nice touch…don’tya think?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shelves

  1. junkEmama says:

    I am in love!!! Great job

Leave a Reply

