My Bulletin Board

This bulletin board is not new…I’ve used it for years.

It’s made from an old window.  I painted, stamped, glazed and embellished it with paper flowers and buttons.  On the back side, I “scrapbooked” it with some paper I loved from SEI (Granny’s Kitchen is the collection).  Since the scrapbook paper is on the back-side, the front side is all glass.

Did you know you can write on glass with dry-erase markers?  There are other markers available too that can be easily wiped away.  Here are a few that I use.

I found these at Hobby Lobby while trying to find something to decorate our car windows with for an out of town soccer tournament.  These worked so much better for writing and drawing than the shoe polish that most people use.  Plus it comes right off.  It holds up in rain pretty good (there was a lot of rain that weekend) but easily washes away when you want it gone.

Ok, back on topic.  So the beauty of this piece is that all the writing can be easily changed.  A kleenex wipes it clean.  There isn’t the ugly residue left behind on the glass like is left behind on dry erase boards.

Every month, I just erase the previous month and update it to the current month.  So easy and looks so good.

Linking to:

Funky Junk’s Saturday Nite Special

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Bulletin Board

  1. these are wonderful! I love old windows myself.

  2. Christie says:

    I love this! Very creative! Thanks for sharing! I have a bunch of old windows I have been wanting to transform!

  3. Stephanie says:

    Thanks for leaving a comment on the play kitchen! : ) I love your bulletin board, very cute and well done.

  4. Pat says:

    Hi there!
    Thanks for stopping by Corn in my Coffee-pot…

    I loved this window …Yes.
    and I used your pictures… glad that was okie-dokie with ya!

    I’ll be checking out more of your blog– actually glad to find new (to me) material to read!

    Have a great week!
    Pat

  5. Michelle Minner says:

    This idea is perfect, I have an old window that just might work for this. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

