Sigh..holiday weekend is over…

We made it a busy weekend.  We went out of town to my inlaws, we did some work around the house and had my parents over yesterday, then today we went to the lake for some boating.  I used my time at the in-laws to work on the color photography challenge at JustNeedIt.  This week’s color was white.  I found lots of white this weekend.

A few notes….glad I’m not a catfish!  That dragon fly was beautiful.  Through my camera lens it was just incredible…too bad the shimmer doesn’t come through on the picture.  It might be a good one to click on to see it bigger though.

I’ve been going to my in-laws for over 20 years.  They live in the small country town of Brookfield, MO.  At one time the population was 5,000…not sure what it is now.  There are lots of old cool buildings on Main Street.  Been past them hundreds of times, even shopped in a few.  But I never really ventured in the alleys between and behind the buildings.  Oh my…what a treasure trove of photo opportunities.  Suddenly, visiting Brookfield just got a little better.  🙂  Here is some of the proof:

Have a great “short” week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sigh..holiday weekend is over…

  1. Susan says:

    All beautiful shots Lisa!
    What great pictures you got in Brookfield too!
    I think you may just be looking forward to your next trip there huh?

  2. Sharon says:

    Your pictures are awesome!

  3. Tracyl says:

    Great Photos Lisa! (cute daughter too)

  4. Ramona says:

    AWESOME AWESOME white photos!!! And your DD is ADORABLE! LOVE the alley shots! FABOO!

Leave a Reply

