Today I’m feeling Blue….

Well not literally.  Sharon at justneedit chose Blue as the photography challenge color last week.  Ok, so I should have shot a few pictures before this morning (at 7:00 when I need to leave the house around 7:30 and I haven’t gotten ready).  So I didn’t get too creative with this challenge. 

The silicone muffin liner is the blue here.  More on what you’re looking at later in this post.

Hmmmm…I have lots of blue scissors hanging around my house.

Ok, this wasn’t taken this morning but I found it on the disk with the pictures I took this morning.  This was taken Saturday after the girls tied their game at 0-0.  What a welcome site after losing so badly last year.  Don’t you think the mismatched tye-dyed socks look cute?

And I saved the best for last.  This blue/white baby is my new Pazzles Inspiration which I got last Thursday (happy birthday and happy pub pay to me).  I’m in love!  But man, there’s gonna be a bit of a learning curve.  But so far…so good. 

Now back to the first picture.  Those enabelers over at JustNeedIt got me started on these bento boxes.  I was finally able to score 2 boxes at a local oriental supermarket.  And I finally got to try one out today.  Isn’t it cute?  I hope Allie will be as excited to eat it as I was to make it.

She chose ring bologna, cheddar cheese and crackers.  I chose the grapes.  We’ll see how long this cute little fad lasts though.

Thanks for stopping by.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Today I’m feeling Blue….

  1. Suzelle says:

    Great blue shots Lisa. The bento box……TOO FUN !!!!!!!!

  2. Sharon says:

    Well you pulled that one together just fine! 😉

    And, that lunch looks good! 😀

  3. Ramona says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE your Bento box lunch! I still have not found silicon liners and school starts tomorrow. Looks like my baby will be getting foil ones.

Leave a Reply

