A couple more scrappy things.

I know so many people turing 40 and 50 this year.  I had to make a card the other night for a friend turnig 40.  I stole this card from Dani Flanders.  She posted it in this post on the Pink Paislee blog.  You really need to check it out…she has listed a bunch of cute titles to go with this cute little owl stamp.  Anyhoo (ha, ha) the card was so cute, that I whipped out more supplies to make 4 more of them just to have on hand.

This is just a fun card.  Not really sure what I’m going to do with it.  I made it for a magazine call.  It could fit under a couple of different categories.  But as I’m looking at the picture, I’m thinking that it’s not quite so obvious that this is intended to be a shopping bag. 

And I’m back to journaling my food intake, so I made a new journal to record it in.  Funny, I had already stamped the title but while still working on the journal Marie Osmond came on tv and said that same thing.  So I’m thinking that I didn’t really come up with the title….it must have stuck from seeing one of those commercials. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A couple more scrappy things.

  1. Danielle says:

    Hi Lisa! Love how your owl card turned out! =)

Leave a Reply

