I’ve been trying to finish up some unfinished projects

from my trip to St. Louis in June.

This first is a layout from a Heidi Grace/Fiskars class.  This layout is so darn cute…except I didn’t exactly follow the rules – surprise/surprise.

This layout focuses on Allie getting her hair cut and donating it to Pantene’s Beautiful Lengths.

This next project was from Danelle Johnson.  She gave us these cute Creative Cafe Albums, tons of supplies and told us to get creative.  She gave us various ideas of what to use this journal for.  I’m choosing to document the everyday life for a year.  Of course, really I will just highlight what’s happened.  I started in July and will go until June 2009.

Another cute idea she gave us was to use this journal to write notes to each other.  For example, I write a note to Allie and leave this book somewhere for her to find it , read it and write a note back to me.  In a perfect world Clay would be involved.  I’m not so sure it’s a perfect world though.

And there was this other project that I just thought was so dang cute but had no clue what I was going to do with it.  It’s an album shaped like a house that we decorated all cute with 7 Gypsies.  It was supposed to be an A- Z album, but that just wasn’t doing it for me.  So I was thrilled when I came up with the perfect idea for it.  I finished the covers and inked all the inside pages.  This will be a work in progress to add to as the years go by.  I haven’t photographed it yet, but when I have more to photograph, I will.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve been trying to finish up some unfinished projects

  1. L.O.V.E. both of your projects Lisa, her new “do” is darling and that album IS rocking! C.

Leave a Reply

