Playing a little catch up….

Guess what?  I won a prize pack for this layout made during Paper Trunk’s 1 Year Anniversary Blog Party.

I was running out of time to get challenges done so I whipped this one up digitally.  Boy was I surprised to win a prize for it.

Here is another challenge I completed:

The challenge was working with chipboard.

Here is a card I made for my parents anniversary in June:

This was made with Prima and Pink Paislee.

Last month I entered Paper Crafts Gallery Idol contest.  Well I wasn’t chosen to be in the top 20, but I sure do love my card.  I’ve got it on display here at home.

I designed the watering can out of chipboard.  The paper is by Pink Paislee (love the stuff).  The title was made with various Shabby Princess digital fonts, Prima & Bazzill Flowers, 7 Gypsies Gauffer Tape.  I painted the watering can brown then spritzed with Glimmer Mist….can you see the sparkle?  I love the flower with the wire stem.

Here is a graduation card I made for my friend’s daughter in May.  You want to know what’s handy?  Having a sister-in-law who has a Craft Robo Pro cut all the stuff out for you and mailing it to you so the card could be assembled in less than an hour.  Man….I sure want one of those machines.

Finally on this post I will leave you with these.  Bakerella I am not!  I tried making her cupcake pops.  Lets just suffice it to say, she knows what she is talking about when she says they take a little practice and that melting chocolate instead of candy melts or chocolate bark will produce better results.  My “frosting” was waaaay to thick.  Oh well….they tasted good 🙂

Now don’t laugh until you give them a try.  It’s much harder than it looks.

We went to the berry patch last week to collect some blueberries.  I purchased a couple of recipes and made cinnamon blueberry muffins that are low in fat.  And Yummo…..I can’t believe how good they are, except they could use a touch more cinnamon for my tastes.  And I used my new Wilton Silicone Baking Cups.  I’m in love with these.  Wasn’t sure I wanted them because of the expense, but I asked for them for a birthday gift and I sure am glad I did!  You need some of these!

I’m working on a little holiday project right now, plus working on finished up some of my projects from Scrap St. Louis last month.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

