Funny how

this scraproom can look pretty good in person, but like a tornado has been through it in pictures.

I tidied it up a bit yesterday.  I know it’s not clean….I didn’t have time for that.  I guess you can say that I moved things around, put a few supplies away, and made piles….LOTS OF PILES.  I suppose it looks much cleaner in person because you can actually see white space on top of the desk and countertop.  Not much white space, mind you, but some white space.

The cabinets we got for free from a co-worker of my husband who was redoing his kitchen.  Originally my husband intended for them to be for him, but it’s going to be a while before we have enough money to build a barn (which is where he was planning to put them).  So that meant he didn’t turn me down when I asked for him.

I designed a large U-shaped desk to sit down at.  It’s big enough for 2 people to sit at and work simultaneously (well if you don’t run into a mound of stuff I have stashed under the desk).

On the opposite end I have the counters.  I do a lot of work on this counter.  I use my sizzix over there and I love to stamp standing up so much of my stamping is done over there.

I love old pieces.  I converted an old window into a large wipe off calendar and note board and hung it on the wall.  I also love to find old boxes to clean up and display my supplies.  The sectioned off wooden box that my paint dabbers are on is actually the til of an old cash register (I think).

This is on of my favorite pieces in my whole house.  I bought this baby at an estate sale for $25!!!  It was a tool chest in a barn.  It took a heck of a lot of cleaning, sanding and painting to get it looking decent.  I also spent $15 to put new casters on the bottom.  I can’t tell you how much I love this piece.

I love to use wooden 8 track and cassette boxes to hold my sizzix dies and my stamp pads.

Love all the cubbies in the old pop bottle crate.  And I love my wire baskets.

The owners of the LSS I teach at GAVE me the standing paper storage.  The storage piece next to it is filled to the brim with stuff.  This old piece was a locker in my grandfathers grocery store.  I need to paint these 2 pieces white to match the cabinets….but I’m really not motivated to do that.

So there you have it….the disaster zone where I spend a lot of my time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Funny how

  1. Amy W. says:

    wow, thanks for the great ‘scrappy tour’! teehee i love your unique pieces of furniture. 🙂

  2. Brandi Pitts says:

    Love your room! My fave is that awesome cabinet with all the drawers! What a cool find!

  3. Dena says:

    Ohhh my goodness! Now this is a scrap room.
    Color me green with Jealousy cause holy heck, I want to create in a room like this 🙂

  4. Susan says:

    Lisa I love your space.
    That old toolbox is a treasure!!!! I can see why you love it. And you’ve inspired me to pull out my old pop bottle box that I havent found a use for yet. Duh! tilting on end makes it a cool shelf.
    Miss seeing you over at Just need it these days BTW 🙂

Leave a Reply

