I’ve got plans this weekend!

I’m going to scrap…well that’s the plan anyway.  We’ll see how it goes.  I at least can say that I completed my CreateMyKeepsake  April Guest Designer entry.  Take a peek:

happiness.jpg

The challenge was to use a pattern paper with flowers on it, and at least 3 other types of flowers on the page.  Easy peasy!

happiness-2.jpg

Here is a close up of of some of my favorite parts.  This picture was taken at the Orlando Airport.  We spent half a day hanging out there while waiting for our transportation to arrive to take us to Port Canaveral to go on our cruise.  The airport was awesome, plenty to do while waiting around.  Allie is standing in front of a faux green brick wall that was an Incredible Hulk display.    I got the idea from Computer Tricks 2 to visit an online thesaurus and make an transparent overlay to put over the picture.  My theme (in case it’s not obvious) is “Happiness”.   I’ve also been wanting to sew 2 pieces of border to together (in this case Creative Cafe twill and felt border) as I have seen Roree do before.  I love the effect.   And did you notice that I scored one of those cute little Martha Stewart Scallop Heart punches.  I got lucky and picked it up on clearance for $.99.  Finally the font is Pharmacy from 1001 Free Fonts .  That font has been my favorite lately.  Love the capital and lower case fonts…you don’t choose, it’s done for you.

Well, thanks for looking.  Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

