It’s here!!!!

My daughter’s teacher is having her first baby so we are throwing a shower for her. I volunteered to make a book. So feast your eyes on this baby…

school-book-outside.jpg

It’s a book of advice from her students. Every page looks something like this:
school-book-inside.jpg

Here are a few of my favorites:

I would have copied of few of my favorites, but it would be much quicker to type out some of the responses (I tried to mimic their spelling etc.):

Get a nice good plankit that has silky edges. Cause my hole family when they were little they loved them.

Play with it and read to it. DON’T let your husband feed it blue applesauce.

Change the diaper ervry day. Kiss you baby ervry day, 100 times.

Your baby needs very good care it isn’t a dog so you have to feed it the required times.

When ever it crys give it warm milk and change it and try to brp the baby. (You are going to be a good a parent.)

don’t foget to change the diper. P.S. on his 1st birthday his cake should NOT be chocolate

Be a good roolmoedle (rolemodel)

to allways bucoll (buckle) them up. ceep it warm. Burp it but it might be loud.

Don’t Forget to change the PoPe (I’m sure she was saying poopie but it looks like Pope).

And Allie wrote: Take care of your baby but don’t forget to take care of yourself.

Some of those sweet responses came from boys. I was so proud of them for taking this task so seriously. And they were great in their photos too!

I put this book together and sent it off to Shutterfly Sunday evening.  And I found it in my mailbox on Friday.  It was a bit pricey, but they did a great job and the turnaround was super quick.  I’ll do it again sometime…but I’ll wait until they go on sale.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s here!!!!

  1. What a great book! That’s such a good idea. Have you thought about sharing it in the Shutterfly gallery? I’m sure lots of other people would get a kick out of it.

  2. Oh my goodness this is just PRECIOUS- I teared up reading what the kids wrote to her- very innocent- What a super fantastic gift !!!!!!!!!!!!

    Norma

  3. amywilges says:

    oh i’m sure she will treasure this. i LOVED reading the responses you shared. kids are awsome, aren’t they??? 🙂

Leave a Reply

