Some more Pink Paislee

I’ve been carrying this plain Stampin Up art journal around for a while now. Mostly I sketch in it when I am bored. I occasionally sketch layouts in here, especially for the classes I teach. I had it out yesterday making my detail sheets for classes, and I decided it was time to dress it up. I’ve been putting it off because I wasn’t sure what I was going to use it for (even though I’ve been adding things to it for a while now). I decided to pull out the Pink Paislee Spring Fling collection this time.

pp-spring-fling-sketch-journal.jpg

I LOVE how this came out. The papers look so cute cut into little ribbons to make the background paper. I sealed it with acrylic sealer hoping to keep it in good condition. However, I’ve already had to glue something back down 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Some more Pink Paislee

  1. Wendy Reed says:

    Insert {bulging eyes here}!!! LISA, that is fantastic! I totally love all the colors. 🙂

    Smiles,
    Wendy
    http://www.SweetMeDesigns.etsy.com

  2. Chrys says:

    Cute book!!!!! love that flower!!!

  3. Wendy Reed says:

    Ps…. I just updated my blog with a tat shot just for you! 🙂

    Smiles,
    Wendy

  4. Roree says:

    Oh my! This is gorgeous! I just love what you have done with these Pink Paislee papers!

Leave a Reply

