Got Sketch?

That’s the title of CMK’s layout contest this month.  They provided the sketch…we provide the layouts.  I’m starting to work on my vacation album, and hopefully I’ll get it done while the memories are fresh.  I originally intended to digitally scrap it and bind it, but I had all these cute supplies that coordinated with one another and many were of a beach or vacation theme.  So it really needs to go into an album.

The Got Sketch layout I created will be my cover page in the album.

land-sea.jpg

Most of the product was from Love Elsie, but I also threw in some KI, some Hambly, some Maya Road and my Stampin Up notebook paper punch.  I had to leave the layout alone for a couple of days before I started to like it.  But the title and a few more embellies have changed my mind.

I don’t see a winner (as far as contests go) in it’s future because there are some awesome layouts already in the gallery.  But well, I win some and I lose A LOT, but the end result is the same….I now have a layout completed that I might not have otherwise done.

Tomorrow is my Friday.  I have quite a bit of work ahead of me on Thursday, hopefully a break on Friday and a ton of work on Saturday, as I prepare for my daughter’s schools sock hop.  Sunday I’ll want to be left alone…all day!!!  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

