You Are Here

That is the title of my latest layout. This layout was created for CreateMyKeepsake’s DT search. The challenge for this layout was to create a layout using at least 4 different products from the same manufacturer. Easy peasy with the Creative Cafe.

layout-left.jpg

layout-closeup-2.jpglayout-closeup.jpg

This is definitely one of those layouts that is much better in my head than it is on paper. I thought it would look so cool to make the large picture transparent to act as a background without being too distracting. But it became distracting in another form, I thought the page was muddy looking and lacked color. So I just kept adding embellishments to give it a little life. Finally after fussing with it off and on for nearly a day, I decided to call it quits. I now like the final product, but it’s still better in my mind 😉

layout-right.jpg

And since I’m a 2 page scrapper, I had to do the second page. And this page took me about an hour…if even that long. The second pages are just so easy compared to the first. I was quite pleased with my journaling. See, I have the sloppiest handwriting in town. I work with a guy who used to be an architect. Every now and then he’ll write something like an architect (you know how they have that real distinctive writing). He kind of demo-ed it for me. Basically when I print it’s some kind of print/cursive ugly combo. To write better he told me to take my time, slow down and make very deliberate strokes – lifting up the pen between strokes. Take a “P” for example. There are 2 strokes in the “P” one going straight up and down and the other being the curve. I like to try to do this in 1 stroke without lifting up the pen. But to make it look neat, I did it in 2 strokes. The result – handwriting you can actually read! It’s just too bad that I ran out of room with the last word on the page though 😉

Well, should I decide to submit for the team (see above), I still have an altered project to complete by Sunday. I haven’t decided what I want to create just yet. I have tons of stuff hanging around the house to choose from. I should start nosing around today.

Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful 2008!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

