I think I’ve got this new blog all set up!

I’ve got a new header – of course we are all so small you can barely see us…but it’s still cute none-the-less. I’ve got separate pages and even a place for my scrapbook resume….which is waaaay on the lean side 😦 Thank goodness for Create My Keepsake or I would only have a line or two 🙂 I guess now I need to work on my links. But I’m not working on it any more tonight.

Well yesterday Allie got high brown belt in kickboxing. It was quite a test. Tonight we gave her an early Christmas present from her daddy and me. Right now the 2 of them are entertaining themselves with her new Wii. She didn’t even ask for it and wasn’t even expecting it, but she sure is enjoying it. And if anybody is keeping tabs…I beat the both of them in a 3 hole round of golf. It will probably be the first and last time I beat either of them at any of the games.

Today was the last day of school for the year. After dropoff a friend and I went to the coffee shop while waiting for all-school mass. I then went to a friend’s house for a little holiday gathering. She makes the most amazing cookies and she sent a boxfull home with everybody. I did just a bit of shopping then went to the school party. We threw the party together 5 whole days ago, but it was a smashing success. The kids had a great time and the timing was perfect. Came home, unloaded the car and took a nap. Woke up to make surf and turf for dinner and came downstairs to play.

Yesterday I worked up a cool project for the Paper Trunk DT call. I’m loving this project. I just have one final finishing touch then the project will be complete. I still need to do the layout though. I’m not ready to share just yet. And I’m on the fence about CreateMyKeepsake’s DT call. I personally don’t think that I stand a chance, however, this would challenge me to to make a couple of really great projects.

A couple of posts ago I posted some sneak peaks at some projects I created for the Homegrown Hospitality call. Sadly none of them were picked up. But here is one of the projects:

removed-for-publication-copy.jpg

This pillow took me too darn many hours to complete. But it’s pretty cute if I do say so myself.

Well that’s about it for this evening. I really should either go to bed or get busy with something productive.

Have a wonderful and safe holiday!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I think I’ve got this new blog all set up!

  1. Abigail says:

    I can’t believe they didn’t pick up that wonderful pillow. You can tell that a LOT of love was put in to it. What a treasure to have around your home.

  2. Latharia says:

    Regardless of how long it took you to create it, that pillow sure is a winner in my book! 😀

Leave a Reply

